Staff Directory

Children learn best when their teachers are also active learners. Therefore, teachers and administrators at The Toronto Heschel School attend an annual summer workshop and ongoing professional development provided by the Lola Stein Institute for Leadership in Education, the publishing and teacher training arm of our school.

The school’s Teaching Excellence Fund enables teachers to attend workshops, courses and seminars to learn the best practices in their profession. Each homeroom teacher in the elementary school works jointly in General and Judaic studies. In addition to their professional qualifications, all teachers have skills and talents in either drama, music, dance or visual arts. Teachers in the Junior High have skills in particular subjects and also work in an interdisciplinary manner.

2019-20 Heschel Staff

First Last Position Email Address
Aiden Orzech Student Services aorzech@torontoheschel.org
Amir Gershon Junior High Judaics agershon@torontoheschel.org
Anat Yannai Elementary Judaics ayannai@torontoheschel.org
Betty Lazebnik Music blazebnik@torontoheschel.org
Caity Lehman Junior High clehman@torontoheschel.org
Claire Merbaum Director Child Study for Grades 3-8 cmerbaum@torontoheschel.org
Child Study Consultant
Dan Goldberg Grade 6 dgoldberg@torontoheschel.org
Dana Cohen-Ezer Junior High dcohen@torontoheschel.org
Danya Mintz Grade 3 dmintz@torontoheschel.org
David Rouimy Physical Education drouimy@torontoheschel.org
Dayna White French dwhite@torontoheschel.org
Edna Sharet Director, Elementary and Junior High esharet@torontoheschel.org
Elinor Barak Early Years ebarak@torontoheschel.org
Eric Cohen Junior High Judaics ecohen@torontoheschel.org
Fabiane Kracjer Junior High fkracjer@torontoheschel.org
Fernanda Danek Early Years fdanek@torontoheschel.org
Galit Babitsky Grade 2 gbabitsky@torontoheschel.org
Greg Austin Facilities & IT facilities@torontoheschel.org
Greg Beiles Head of School head@torontoheschel.org
Heidi Friedman Director, Early Years/Primary and Child Study hfriedman@torontoheschel.org
Hillel Kurlandsky Grade 3 hkurlandsky@torontoheschel.org
Isaac Hollander Judaics ihollander@torontoheschel.org
Jaimie Carson Marketing and Communications Coordinator jcarson@torontoheschel.org
Jenny Braverman Early Years, Kids Club and Gym Uniforms jbraverman@torontoheschel.org
Johanna Busch Grade 5 jbusch@toronotheschel.org
Josh Winestock Music jwinestock@torontoheschel.org
Judith Leitner Visual Arts, Co-Founder jleitner@torontoheschel.org
Kathy Schwartz Junior Kindergarten kschwartz@torontoheschel.org
Kati Kovari Junior Kindergarten kkovari@torontoheschel.org
Lea Amouyal Main Office lessonplans@torontoheschel.org
Lesley Cohen Junior High lcohen@torontoheschel.org
Libby Vainshtein Grade 1 lvainshtein@torontoheschel.org
Liran Levy Grade 4 llevy@torontoheschel.org
Lisa Rendely Grade 7 lrendely@torontoheschel.org
Bailey Daniels Director of Admissions bdaniels@torontoheschel.org
Malka Regan Director of Social Emotional Learning and Master Teacher mregan@torontoheschel.org
Marissa Unruh Junior High munruh@torontoheschel.org
Marisa Reby Development Coordinator mreby@torontoheschel.org
Mark Abramsohn Director of Business Operations admin@torontoheschel.org
Maya Lazovski Senior Kindergarten mlazovski@torontoheschel.org
Mika Gang Grade 3 mgang@torontoheschel.org
Nechama Drookman Judaics ndrookman@torontoheschel.org
Okcana Dubov Accounting odubov@torontoheschel.org
Orly Borovitch Grade 4 oborovitch@torontoheschel.org
Orly Salamon Grade 3 Judaics osalamon@torontoheschel.org
Pazit Geva Junior Kindergarten pgeva@torontoheschel.org
Rachely Tal Grade 1 Judaics rtal@torontoheschel.org
Rena Cohen Early Years rcohen@torontoheschel.org
Sari Herson Grade 1 sherson@torontoheschel.org
Sari Ripstein Grade 2 sripstein@torontoheschel.org
Shimon Newman Grade 5 snewman@torontoheschel.org
Shachar Leven Judaics sleven@torontoheschel.org
Vivi Ramu Junior Kindergarten aramu@torontoheschel.org
Yanna Chaplik-Siyanov Grade 6 ysiyanov@torontoheschel.org
Yarden Bourlas Grade 8 ybourlas@torontoheschel.org

 

 

Contact Us