Staff Directory

Children learn best when their teachers are also active learners. Therefore, teachers and administrators at The Toronto Heschel School attend an annual summer workshop and ongoing professional development provided by the Lola Stein Institute for Leadership in Education, the publishing and teacher training arm of our school.

The school’s Teaching Excellence Fund enables teachers to attend workshops, courses and seminars to learn the best practices in their profession. Each homeroom teacher in the elementary school works jointly in General and Judaic studies. In addition to their professional qualifications, all teachers have skills and talents in either drama, music, dance or visual arts. Teachers in the Junior High have skills in particular subjects and also work in an interdisciplinary manner.

2022-23 Heschel Staff

FirstLastPositionEmail Address
AidenOrzechGrade 4 Derorimaorzech@torontoheschel.org
AlanRusonikPrincipalarusonik@torontoheschel.org
AnatYannaiGrade 2 Judaicsayannai@torontoheschel.org
AndreaZechariaDirector of Early Yearsazecharia@torontoheschel.org
AndiSpringGrade 6 Aviraspring@torontoheschel.org
AyalaLev AriGrade 7 & 8 Judaicsalevari@torontoheschel.org
AyeletErezSK Prachimaerez@torontoheschel.org
BaileyDanielsDirector of Admissions & Marketingbdaniels@torontoheschel.org
ChenTannenbaumJH Judaicsctannenbaum@torontoheschel.org
DanaCohenGrade 8 Civilization & Language Artsdcohen@torontoheschel.org
DaphneHelfandGrade 7 & 8 Mathdhelfand@torontoheschel.org
DavidRouimyGymdrouimy@torontoheschel.org
DaynaWhiteFrench Grade 8 Child Studydwhite@torontoheschel.org
EdnaSharetDirector of Junior Highesharet@torontoheschel.org
EldanCohenMusiceldancohen@torontoheschel.org
ElianaSmallGrade 3 Gedayimesmall@torontoheschel.org
ElinorBarakSK Parparimebarak@torontoheschel.org
EllenOstofskyDirector of Development and Community Engagementeostofsky@torontoheschel.org
EmilyYoungDerekh Eretz & Tikkun Coordinatoreyoung@torontoheschel.org
FabianeKrajcerOffice & LHIN Coordinatorfkrajcer@torontoheschel.org
FernandaDanekGymfdanek@torontoheschel.org
GalitBabitskyGrade 2 Besamimgbabitsky@torontoheschel.org
GregAustinFacilities & ITfacilities@torontoheschel.org
GregBeilesHead of Schoolhead@torontoheschel.org
HannahOrriellPreschoolhorriell@torontoheschel.org
HayleyPollakSK Prachimhpollak@torontoheschel.org
HeidiFriedmanDirector of Child Studyhfriedman@torontoheschel.org
JaimieCarsonMarketing and Communications Coordinatorjcarson@torontoheschel.org
JennyBravermanPermanent Supplyjbraverman@torontoheschel.org
JoshWinestockMusicjwinestock@torontoheschel.org
KarenTurackStudent Serviceskturack@torontoheschel.org
KelliFreedmanGrade 1 Ilanotkfreedman@torontoheschel.org
KatiSzabo KovariSK Parparimkkovari@torontoheschel.org
LesleyCohenGrade 7lcohen@torontoheschel.org
LirazMillerGrade 7 Judaicslmiller@torontoheschel.org
LisaShepsArtlsheps@torontoheschel.org
LizMelamedPermanent Suply Teacherlmelamed@torontoheschel.org
MalkaReganGrade 4 Deqalim HR Teacher, Grade 4 Child Study and Director of Social Emotional Learningmregan@torontoheschel.org
MargotBychutskyGrade 6 Civilization & LAmbychutsky@torontoheschel.org
MarissaUnruhGrade 6 & 7 Child Study and Dance Teachermunruh@torontoheschel.org
MarkAbramsohnDirector of Business Operationsadmin@torontoheschel.org
MayaLazovskiGrade 1 Ilanotmlazovski@torontoheschel.org
MichelleMcGowenEarly Years Reading Specialistmmcgowen@torontoheschel.org
NechamaDrookmanGrade 4, 5 & 6 Judaicsndrookman@torontoheschel.org
OkcanaDubovAccountingaccounts@torontoheschel.org
OrlyBorovitchGrade 3 Ivrit, Grade 4 Judaic Arts and 7 Neviimoborovitch@torontoheschel.org
OrlySalamonGrade 4-6 Judaicsosalamon@torontoheschel.org
PaulFreedbergGrade 5 Hadaspfreedberg@torontoheschel.org
PazitGevaJK Alimpgeva@torontoheschel.org
RachelyTalGrade 3 Chumashrtal@torontoheschel.org
RenaCohenJK Alimrcohen@torontoheschel.org
SamaraKupfermanPermanent Suply Teacherskupferman@torontoheschel.org
SarahLodgeArtslodge@torontoheschel.org
SariHersonGrade 2 Bikkurimsherson@torontoheschel.org
SefiChassidGrade 4-6 Judaicsschassid@torontoheschel.org
ShaielDukerkerOffice Coordinatorsdukerker@torontoheschel.org
ShimonNewmanGrade 5 Child Study & Grade 5 Hadar HRsnewman@torontoheschel.org
SuelyMesterPreschoolsmester@torontoheschel.org
TamarHaykeShinshinimshinshinim@torontoheschel.org
TamarSomerShinshinimshinshinim@torontoheschel.org
YardenBourlasGrade 8 Charuvybourlas@torontoheschel.org
YoninaFigdorGrade 3 Gemalimyfigdor@torontoheschel.org

 

Contact Us