Staff Directory

Children learn best when their teachers are also active learners. Therefore, teachers and administrators at The Toronto Heschel School attend an annual summer workshop and ongoing professional development provided by the Lola Stein Institute for Leadership in Education, the publishing and teacher training arm of our school.

The school’s Teaching Excellence Fund enables teachers to attend workshops, courses and seminars to learn the best practices in their profession. Each homeroom teacher in the elementary school works jointly in General and Judaic studies. In addition to their professional qualifications, all teachers have skills and talents in either drama, music, dance or visual arts. Teachers in the Junior High have skills in particular subjects and also work in an interdisciplinary manner.

2021-22 Heschel Staff

 

FirstLastPositionEmail Address
AaronRotenbergEY Music, JK-Grade 2arotenberg@torontoheschel.org
AidenOrzechGrade 4 Homeroomaorzech@torontoheschel.org
AmirGershonJH Hebrew & Judaicsagershon@torontoheschel.org
AndiSpringGrade 6 Homeroomaspring@torontoheschel.org
AnatYannaiGrade 2 Hebew & Judaicsayannai@torontoheschel.org
AyeletErzedJK Homeroomaerzed@torontoheschel.org
BaileyDanielsDirector, Admissions & Marketingbdaniels@torontoheschel.org
ChenTannenbaumJH Judaicsctannenbaum@torontoheschel.org
ClaireMerbaumDirector, Child Study, Grades 3-8dcohen@torontoheschel.org
DanGoldbergGrade 7 Homeroomdgoldberg@torontoheschel.org
DaphneHelfandJH Math, Grades 7 & 8dhelfand@torontoheschel.org
DavidRouimyPhysical Education, Grades 3-7drouimy@torontoheschel.org
DaynaWhiteFrench, Grades 2-7dwhite@torontoheschel.org
EdnaSharetDirector, Elementary & Junior Highesharet@torontoheschel.org
ElanaMoscovitchGrade 8 Homeroomemoscovitch@torontoheschel.org
ElinorBarakSK Homeroomebarak@torontoheschel.org
EllenOstofskyDirector, Development & Community Engagementeostofsky@torontoheschel.org
EstherBerryMarketing & Communications Coordinatoreberry@torontoheschel.org
FabianeKrajcerOffice Coordinatorfkrajcer@torontoheschel.org
FernandaDanekEY Physical Education, JK-Grade 2fdanek@torontoheschel.org
GalitBabitskyGrade 2 Homeroomgbabitsky@torontoheschel.org
GregAustinFacilities & ITgaustin@torontoheschel.org
GregBeilesHead of Schoolgbeiles@torontoheschel.org
HayleyPollakSK Homeroomhpollak@torontoheschel.org
HeatherMoskoskeSK Englishhmoskoske@torontoheschel.org
HeidiFreedmanDirector, Early Years & Child Study, JK-Grade 2hfreedman@torontoheschel.org
HillelKurlandskyGrade 3 Homeroomhkurlandsky@torontoheschel.org
KathySchwartzJK Homeroomkschwartz@torontoheschel.org
JennyBravermanPermanent Supplyjbraverman@torontoheschel.org
JessicaMaloneBehavioural Specialistjmalone@torontoheschel.org
JoshWinestockMusic, Grades 3-8jwinestock@torontoheschel.org
KarenTurackStudent Services Coordinatorkturack@torontoheschel.org
KathySchwartzGrade 1 Homeroomkschwartz@torontoheschel.org
KelliFreedmanGrade 1 Homeroomkfreedman@torontoheschel.org
LirazMillerGrades 4 & 5, Judaicslmiller@torontoheschel.org
LisaShepsArt, Grades 1-7lsheps@torontoheschel.org
MalkaReganDirector, Social-Emotional Learning, Grade 4 Homeroommregan@torontoheschel.org
MargotBychutskyGrade 6 Homeroommbychutsky@torontoheschel.org
MarissaUnruhGrade 5 Homeroommunruh@torontoheschel.org
MarkAbramsohnDirector, Business Operationsmabramsohn@torontoheschel.org
MayaLazovskiSK Homeroommlazovski@torontoheschel.org
MikaGangGrade 3 Homeroommgang@torontoheschel.org
MosheMichaGrade 8 Judaicsmmicha@torontoheschel.org
OkcanaDubovAccountingaccounts@torontoheschel.org
OrlyBorovitchGrade 3 Judaicsoborovitch@torontoheschel.org
OrlySalamonGrades 4-6 Judaicsosalamon@torontoheschel.org
PamelaNewmanJK Homeroompnewman@torontoheschel.org
PazitGevaJK Homeroompgeva@torontoheschel.org
RachelSrebrolowSocial Workerrsrebrolow@torontoheschel.org
RachelyTalGrade 1 Homeroomrtal@torontoheschel.org
RenaCohenJK Homeroomrcohen@torontoheschel.org
SamaraKupfermanPermanent Supplyskupferman@torontoheschel.org
SariHersonGrade 2 Homeroomsherson@torontoheschel.org
SefiChassidGrades 4-6 Judaicsschassid@torontoheschel.org
ShaielDukererReceptionsfurman@torontoheschel.org
SharonFurmanGrades 3, 6 & 7 Judaicssdukerer@torontoheschel.org
ShimonNewmanGrade 5 Homeroomsnewman@torontoheschel.org
YardenBourlasGrade 8 Homeroomybourlas@torontoheschel.org

 

Contact Us