Teachers

Our aim is to nurture our students’ positive dispositions for thinking, working, and inter-personal development by helping them develop a solid understanding of the world around them using a multi-sensory approach. Our teachers are dedicated, curious, life-long learners. They are role models for the diversity of Jewish expression and living that we honour at the school.

What we need more than anything else is not textbooks, but text people. It is the personality of the teacher which is the text that the pupils read: the text that they will never forget.
— Abraham Joshua Heschel

Early Years

Kati Kovari
Kati Kovari
Junior Kindergarten
kkovari@torontoheschel.org
Kathy Schwartz
Kathy Schwartz
Junior Kindergarten
kschwartz@torontoheschel.org
Vivi Ramu
Vivi Ramu
Junior Kindergarten
aramu@torontoheschel.org
Pazit Geva
Pazit Geva
Junior Kindergarten
pgeva@torontoheschel.org
Sigal Cohen
Sigal Cohen
Senior Kindergarten
scohen@torontoheschel.org
Maya Lazovski
Maya Lazovski
Senior Kindergarten
mlazovski@torontoheschel.org
Elinor Barak
Elinor Barak
Senior Kindergarten
ebarak@torontoheschel.org
Sarah Kanigsberg
Sarah Kanigsberg
Early Years
jkruger@torontoheschel.org
Judy Kruger
Judy Kruger
Early Years
skanigsberg@torontoheschel.org
Fernanda Danek
Fernanda Danek
Early Years
fdanek@torontoheschel.org
Jenny Braverman
Jenny Braverman
Early Years and
Kids Club
jbraverman@torontoheschel.org
Libby Vainshtein
Libby Vainshtein
Grade 1
lvainshtein@torontoheschel.org
Sari Herson
Sari Herson
Grade 1
sherson@torontoheschel.org
Rachely Tal
Rachely Tal
Grade 1 Judaics
rtal@torontoheschel.org

Elementary

Galit Babitsky
Galit Babitsky
Grade 2
gbabitsky@torontoheschel.org
Sari Ripstein
Sari Ripstein
Grade 2
sripstein@torontoheschel.org
Hillel Kurlandsky
Hillel Kurlandsky
Grade 3
hkurlandsky@torontoheschel.org
Mika Gang
Mika Gang
Grade 3
mgang@torontoheschel.org
Danya Mintz
Danya Mintz
Grade 4
dmintz@torontoheschel.org
Liran Levy
Liran Levy
Grade 4
mgang@torontoheschel.org
Orly Salamon
Orly Salamon
Grade 3 Judaics
osalamon@torontoheschel.org
Nechama Drookman
Nechama Drookman
Judaics
ndrookman@torontoheschel.org
Shachar Leven
Shachar Leven
Judaics
sleven@torontoheschel.org
Shimon Newman
Shimon Newman
Grade 5
snewman@torontoheschel.org
Lisa Rendely
Lisa Rendely
Grade 5 and Visual Arts
lrendely@torontoheschel.org
Anat Yannai
Anat Yannai
Elementary Judaics
ayannai@torontoheschel.org

Junior High

Amir Gershon
Amir Gershon
Junior High Judaics
agershon@torontoheschel.org
Dana Cohen-Ezer
Dana Cohen-Ezer
Junior High
dcohen@torontoheschel.org
Daphne Helfand
Daphne Helfand
Junior High
dhelfand@torontoheschel.org
Yanna Chaplik-Siyanov
Yanna Chaplik-Siyanov
Junior High
info@torontoheschel.org
Caity Lehman
Caity Lehman
Junior High (Grade 6)
clehman@torontoheschel.org
Yarden Bourlas
Yarden Bourlas
Grade 8 and French
ybourlas@torontoheschel.org
Eric Cohen
Eric Cohen
Junior High Judaics
ecohen@torontoheschel.org
Lily Ohana
Lily Ohana
Junior High Judaics
lohana@torontoheschel.org
Isaac Hollander
Isaac Hollander
Judaics
ihollander@torontoheschel.org
Lesley Cohen
Lesley Cohen
Junior High
kschwartz@torontoheschel.org

Art, Music, Language & Physical Ed

Judith Leitner
Judith Leitner
Visual Arts, Co-Founder
jleitner@torontoheschel.org
David Rouimy
David Rouimy
Physical Education
drouimy@torontoheschel.org
Dayna White
Dayna White
French
dwhite@torontoheschel.org
Betty Lazebnik
Betty Lazebnik
Music
blazebnik@torontoheschel.org
Josh Winestock
Josh Winestock
Music
jwinestock@torontoheschel.org
Marissa Unruh
Marissa Unruh
Dance
munruh@torontoheschel.org